PDA

View Full Version : Ebace 2010 and pilots job

samca
30th Apr 2010, 09:10
On next tuesday I´m going to Ebace for the first time, I´m working currently flying a Citation 550 for the last 4 years but I´m afraid that the aircraft is going to be sold very soon. I would like to know any info about posible operators that accept CVs from pilots or recommendation of how can a pilot move there when is looking for a new employ and if you think that is useful or not?

thanks in advance.:ok:

FlyTCI
1st May 2010, 09:00
I have no experience with EBACE but last November I went to the airshow in Dubai, partially in search for a new job. I looked up the companies that were attending and made a specific resume for each company where I believed I stood a chance of getting hired. I also brought a stack of generic resumes just in case. Dress nicely, I wore a suit but no tie (too hot), and be on your best behavior.

Good luck, it can be a great networking opportunity :ok:.

jetopa
1st May 2010, 10:37
More than 18 years ago I did about the same and when EBACE came to Munich in about 1995 (I guess), I met a lot of people and created valuable contacts. Don't let people tell you what will work and what won't - nothing will happen when you stay home and pick your nose. Good luck!

samca
1st May 2010, 18:57
Thank you all but I need to know if it is useful becouse my economy is poor and I´m going to spend money in this thing and I´m not sure if I´m going to get something.

FlyTCI
1st May 2010, 19:58
Samca, you won't know if it was worth it or not until you come home. You may have ten offers, or you may zero offers. You will have to make the decision that fits you best, no one can tell you for sure if it will be worth it.

If you haven't already looked at hotels in the area, do know that if you want to live close to the "fair grounds" it will cost you a pretty penny. If you can find a nearby hotel this close to the start of the it that is.

silverware
1st May 2010, 20:06