PDA

View Full Version : Introduction, Funny flight crews

Airliner Junkie
8th Oct 2000, 23:58
Hello,

I'm new to this board, and think it's an awesome site.

First let me introduce myself. My name is Erik, and I'm a former long haul truck driver. Now I'm a full time student in the Information Technology industry due to a serious on-the-job injury. I enjoy flying so much that I go on flights just for the fun of it. My Father used to take us kids on just for fun flights long ago, and some of us are still hooked. I'm hoping that my next employer will allow me to do as much air travel as possible. :)

I was on a Southwest flight from SJC-PDX, when the FA doing the pre-flight safety demo asked the PAX to put their noses up against the windows to show their competetion just how full our flights really are. ;)

Anyone here have any stories of humorous flight crews? I think it's good to have some humor in flight as it relieves some of the stress associated with flying today. Comments?

Erik.

TPuk
9th Oct 2000, 13:19
I heard this when I flew Ryanair STN - Genoa recently;

Chief Steward on welcoming PA:

"Irish law does not permit the use of any electrical goods on board this aircraft, these include walkmans, personal CD players, hand-held computer games, and vacum cleaners"

It made me smile!

TPuk

OO-AOG
10th Oct 2000, 02:07
<< We hope to see you soon again on one of Northwest's flights >>

That was a flight attendant with sense of humor!

Doors to Automatic
14th Oct 2000, 15:06
Heard whilst held at the gate at DXB for 90 minutes inside a seething Qatar A300 - 25 screeming kids, temperature +40C, air conditioning off!!

"If there is anything we can do to make your flight with us more pleasant please do not hesitate to ask"

BigJETS
14th Oct 2000, 18:42
I forget which flight it was. "Ladies and gentleman, Im turning off the seatbelt sign and the cabin pressure." :)

------------------