PDA

View Full Version : How old is too old to get hired?

LN-TEX
26th Feb 2010, 02:14
Hi!

I am considering getting a CPL, but time goes by fast and I am rapidly becoming an old man.

I am now 35 years old, and will at least be 37 before I finnish flight school if I decide to go. I have no flying experience from before, so what little experience I will have to show for is whatever I will get during my training.

Does anybode have any experience with getting hired after reaching a certain age? Are younger applicants always preferred, or do us older guys still stand a chance? It is tempting to think that employers would prefer older and (maybe?) more mature applicants in some cases...:)

albertaboy
26th Feb 2010, 03:20
That is a tough question!