PDA

View Full Version : Graduate Jobs

Tommy_uk
17th Feb 2010, 13:43
Hi everyone, I am a university graduate with a degree in aerospace systems engineering and I am wondering if anyone can give me assistance in finding a job or where to look etc.

Preferably I would like to work in the south east but I just cant seem to find any jobs going at all, I need to get my foot in the door asap before the new batch of graduates finish.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

400_Hertz
17th Feb 2010, 16:20
Can we assume you have no EASA Part-66 modules after your gruelling degree course?

I bet you have a passion for the industry.

Can we also assume that you have an in-depth knowledge of laminar airflow across aerodynamic objects?

Do you know the difference between a single and a bi-hex socket?

shaun.s
17th Feb 2010, 19:32
^^That wasn't massively helpful, was it?

Ryanair were advertising a 'Graduate Structures Engineer' position a while back (I applied) at PIK, I gather that they'll have one of these positions for each of their maintenance bases. Might be worth an email?
PM me if you'd like a bit more detail!

Dodo56
18th Feb 2010, 07:31
First thing ignore 40Hz as he seems to think the only engineering jobs are mechanic ones.