PDA

View Full Version : Zurich one night lay over

ab33t
15th Nov 2009, 16:07
Hi I have a one night lay over in Zurich on Tuesday night any help on a afordable place to sleep close to the airport. Any help would beappreciated .
Thanks

clivewatson
15th Nov 2009, 17:00
try Booking.com: 73000+ hotels worldwide. Book your hotel now! (http://www.booking.com)

there are plenty to choose from, and you may choose your own price range.

ab33t
15th Nov 2009, 17:33
Thanks have looked at that already . I was asking more from a pilots perspective as Im a freelance corporate pilot and have to pay my own expenses and any saving is worth looking at .

FlyMD
15th Nov 2009, 18:49
Very close to the airport, in Kloten, there are 3 nice middle-class affordable hotels: Allegra, Welcome-Inn, and Fly-away.. they have shuttles operating to the airport and will pick you up at the GAC...

Kloten is not Zurich downtown of course, but all 3 hotels are within very close walking distance to the train station, from which there are 2 trains per hour to Zurich downtown, only about 12' away...

Hotels in dowtown Zurich will be expensive, disappointing, or both..

Hope this helps..

mini-jumbo
15th Nov 2009, 19:16
If you stay in Kloten, I can highly recommend the pizzaria there (right next to the Fly-away Hotel).

Gulfstreamaviator
16th Nov 2009, 09:37
Thats the question.

The Pizza is excellent, I agree, and I think they have free internet, can not remember, been long time.

Also Migros, does great meals, just round the corner.

glf

lepremier
16th Nov 2009, 09:47
Would just like to confirm what FlyMD writes about the hotels around Kloten....especially the Allegra. A friend of mine uses it quite regularly and is very happy with it. It's right next to the Kloten Bahnhof so ideal for getting into the City if you have the time...and money of course!