PDA

View Full Version : Regional express Cadetship

Blackaces
8th Oct 2009, 09:09
Hi guys, new to the forums(joined for this post) so if ive broken any ettiquette or rule that im not aware of, it IS because im unaware :)

Im a post GFPT student flying at the airline academy of australia in brizzy, and also a student of griffith universities bachelor of aviation. what im after is really ANY insider information you guys can give me about regional express, and in particular their pilot cadetship scheme.

Im in the proccess of putting together my full resume and cover letter to send into the company with my application, and im just now starting to get into researching the company i apply into, A to help me make my deision whether the company is some one who i would like to work for ( its rather difficult to find staff oppinions about a company from their advertising no matter how hard you try to read between the lines) and B any information i cant get my hands on that may assist me in my application.

As some examples of information i would like;
The average time to command positions
What they would like to hear from an "ideal" FO
How many FO positions are available, and their need to fill them. ( i assume theyre are quite a few since they went to the effort to build AAPA for $25 mil.)
have they recovered from the pilot shortage they suffered in 2007?
Does jetstar/virgin/qantas still consistently take pilots from REX? is this a bit of a sore topic?
Any planned aquisitions for the company, or anything financial worthy of mention?
Pay, leave, benefits?
average oppinion of staff, not just pilots? any major gripes, something thats extremely positive?
Anything you feel worthy of mention or something you think may help me?
How is the company for compromising safety for efficiency?

And lastly if you can point me to any site that may help me like or with cool insider documents i can get my dirty eager hands on would be great aswell.
A company Ops manual would be awesome!