PDA

View Full Version : Pilot Shirts -Where can you buy a good one from?

I have control!
28th Jul 2009, 21:52
Could someone please tell me where you can buy a good quality, ideally 100% cotton, breathable, well fitting pilot shirt as I have been flying for 11 years now and am fed up with the usual rotten rubbish that is provided as standard...
Thanks.

puntosaurus
29th Jul 2009, 01:43
Buy a nice cotton shirt, take it to a tailor and get them to cut the sleeves off and make epaulettes.

Arkwright
29th Jul 2009, 02:52
I get mine from Landerwood sent direct from the USA.

Excellent quality, if a little pricey, but the do last and look good after many washes.

cptjim
29th Jul 2009, 02:59
Not 100% Cotton but try here.. Pilotshirts.com (Pilot House, Inc) - pilot uniform shirts, pilot supplies (http://www.pilotshirts.com)

I used to wear Van Heusen Aviator shirts which I think are fairly decent quality, although they are 65% poly and 35% cotton.

Pilot Shirts by Van Heusen (VanHeusen) (http://www.mypilotstore.com/MyPilotStore/Pilot_Shirts/)

Jim

Gordy
29th Jul 2009, 03:31
Prolly gonna upset you guys again and have Sasless give me another "talking to", but oh well...

Try This (http://www.pilotmall.com/product/Pilot-T-Shirt/clothing) or this.. (http://shop.cafepress.com/design/9875992)

SASless
29th Jul 2009, 04:02
Might as well order up your hat to go with the shirt too....

http://www.tallyhouniforms.com/images/pictures/baseball%20caps/caps/pilotbl.jpg

Epiphany
29th Jul 2009, 04:24
See if you can source the Royal Navy officer shirt - good quality soft cotton, short sleeves, epaulettes, pockets with no flaps etc. I bought 3 on Ebay years ago and they are still good as new.

r44raven
1st Aug 2009, 20:25
Not being as coy as SASless, I prefer this model
http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af68/stevebarnett100/helicap.jpg
:ok:

SASless
1st Aug 2009, 23:14