PDA

View Full Version : Jul 09 RAF promotion list

c130jbloke
1st Jul 2009, 09:18
Out on the RAF site: RAF - Officer Promotions - 1 Jul 2009 (http://www.raf.mod.uk/news/officerpromotionsjul09.cfm) Congrats to all.:ok:

GalleyTeapot
1st Jul 2009, 10:59
Seems to follow the usual standard for promotions, Good Guy, :mad: :ugh:, Good Guy, Good Guy etc etc

Dan Winterland
1st Jul 2009, 11:59
Flt Lt to Sqn Ldr have equal numbers in Flying, Ops Support and Admin branches. Tells a story!

PPRuNeUser0211
1st Jul 2009, 12:23
Got all excited then for a moment....

then realised it was someone with the same initial and surname...
bugger!;)

charliegolf
1st Jul 2009, 13:33
pba,

Not surprising, sinceTarget's a fairly common name. When I was a student, a bloke called Jonathan Target got struck by lightning! Twice!

CG

Who undertook to never stand near him in bad weather.

Mahogany_Bomber
1st Jul 2009, 13:45
Dan,

I'm obviously being as thick as usual today, what story's that?

MB

PPRuNeUser0211
1st Jul 2009, 14:34
CG - but what are the chances of someone else having the initials PBA! Can't be that many of us;)!

airborne_artist
1st Jul 2009, 14:38
Flt Lt to Sqn Ldr have equal numbers in Flying, Ops Support and Admin branches.

I'm obviously being as thick as usual today, what story's that?

I think he means that in days gone by there'd have been many more aviators than stackers/chinagraph twirlers getting their scraper.

Dan Winterland
1st Jul 2009, 16:48
RAF = Royal Administration Force.

racedo
1st Jul 2009, 17:38
Assummed they would have done away with all that flying nonsense and just did the admin.:cool:

Just think of all the medals you could award to the penpushers !!!

minigundiplomat
1st Jul 2009, 20:46
Glad to see a certain AEO (ex-SAR) on there. Remember doing the NATO Arctic cse with him, and his glass back.