PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

mike172
24th Jun 2009, 16:13
I went for an interview with Norvic a week ago and got the rejection letter today:sad:. Anyway, I want to move on and find a new job fast.
I currently work in a shop and I HATE it. Hate doesn't even come close to be honest. I've got a PPL and have always wanted to be a pilot but that's not going to happen anytime soon.

I don't have a uni degree but I want a job in the aviation industry.
I live in Cambridge and was thinking about asking the guys at Marshalls in the light aircraft area if I could lend a hand. Even cleaning up and doing the crap jobs I really don't mind. If anyone has got a contact for someone at Marshalls that would be great.

Any other ideas would be much appreciated as well.

Thanks!

NutLoose
25th Jun 2009, 01:54
Damn I was hoping you would get in, check your pm's

mike172
25th Jun 2009, 08:43
Yeah, I had high hopes too. The interview seemed to go well, very informal and relaxed but I guess they found someone better.

Getting a job right now is a nightmare, I just hope something else like this pops up soon!

Thanks for your help NL. :ok:

jpoth06
27th Jun 2009, 13:00
It will be tough getting a job as an un-licenced engineer at the moment, they require experience more than anything.

It may be worth looking out for apprenticeships with various airlines, or you could try emailing/ringing different companies to see if they need a helping hand.

mike172
27th Jun 2009, 13:08
I've been looking at apprenticeships for airlines as well as Rolls Royce and Airbus, however applications have closed for this year for everythings I've looked at so far. I was going to write to companies in the industry as you recommend and see what happens.

Thanks for the help.

mike172
27th Jun 2009, 16:42
Also, has anyone got names and adresses I should sending letters to for Marshalls, Duxford etc...

Any help would be much appreciated.

jpoth06
27th Jun 2009, 17:56