PDA

View Full Version : Kinds Of Overflying Permits

cris
29th Apr 2009, 04:42
Good day to all,

im a newbie flight disp. that obtaining over flying permits for aircraft, i want to know more about all kinds of O/F Permits that possible used to fly an aircraft to other teritory, some of my example is blanket, diplomatic permit can someone give me some example and explanation/difinition> for all other?......
Im highly appreciate that. thank you.

k/regards
cris FOO:ok:

vipero
29th Apr 2009, 08:09
Quite easy: almost everywhere in the MidEast/Asian/African continent you need overflight permits.
Some can be obtained directly, some or better many require an agent to make the applications on your behalf.

The best way to get info is by UK CAA CAP555 or AIP GEN of each country.

cris
29th Apr 2009, 08:45
Thank you for a great information.
so i need a constant communication with my company's agent to that country, to easily get through their CAA for the permit number.
I get it!!! Thank you sir i am highly appreciate your concern to this topic.

Cheersss:)

merlinxx
29th Apr 2009, 12:03
Check Jepp Entry Requirements for info. DIPLOMATIC PERMITS is a misnamed entity, these are only applied if the flt is a diplomatic one, otherwise all permits are either Overflight or Overflight & Landing, traffic etc:ok:

acmi48
29th Apr 2009, 17:35
have fun with russia china & india - crack these and you will be king of pile.

:ok:

Moaiad
3rd May 2009, 12:03
in many locations it is better to use an agent since he knows the exact requirements http://static.pprune.org/images/smilies/thumbs.gif.

cris
4th May 2009, 07:00
Thanks for all the comments, and ahve a nice day to all of you..
Cheers>>>>
:ok:

the bald eagle
4th May 2009, 16:59
have fun with russia china & india - crack these and you will be king of pile.

And chuck Hong Kong in with that lot:E:E

dc9-32
5th May 2009, 14:55
Russia, China, India, Hong Kong - all easy. No problem :ok:

the bald eagle
6th May 2009, 22:07