PDA

View Full Version : Examples of Male Cluelessness???

notmyC150v2
9th Apr 2009, 01:50
Just reading the thread on Gingernuts clueless doggy reminded me of my own blindness when it comes to members of the opposite sex. In fact I can relate totally to poor Max and his lack of knowledge in all matters carnal at a young age.

Years ago I was a Bakery Manager for a supermarket and was working on the early morning shift. The only people in the store were myself and the Apprentice when the staff entry door bell rang. Now no-one was due in for another three hours so I was surprised when I let the Deli 2IC in. She was quite a pretty thing and dumb as a post.

She sidled up to me and whispered in my ear that she noticed when she opened her legs to get out of the car that it was very breezy and she had a feel and noticed that she forgot to put her knickers on when she got dressed. She giggled, asked me if I thought that was funny and said I should keep her little secret.

I just looked at her and said "f**k you're stupid" and walked back to the bakery.

Now, years later I can look back and see what was being offered and what I turned down. At the time of course I just thought she was passing on some useless information. I guess that I also qualify as being dumb as a post (bordering on retarded).

My wife loves that story and says it explains why she had to be so forward in her approach to me cos I just wasn't getting the hint after 4 months (No I will not share that story here). It also gives her comfort that I am at no risk of having an affair because I wouldn't know who was interested.

I am sure that I am not the only one in this boat of being blind and clueless in regard to the opposite sex, but are there any others who would be willing to confess to similar stupidity and blindness?????

Tyres O'Flaherty
9th Apr 2009, 02:11
I certainly would.

Been given the nod numerous times & not noticed till after, a reasonable amount of times by some quite smart ladies.