PDA

View Full Version : CTC Wings

wilson87
1st Apr 2009, 15:14
Still looking at the possibility of starting a career as a pilot, I've looked on the CTC Wings website and this looks like the best option financially.

Would I be right in saying that?

Finance is a major factor for me, also the CTC website say's you pay a deposit of £60,000. Is this the case? I take it you get this back?

Cheers

One9iner
1st Apr 2009, 15:21
Wilson, use the Pprune search function for discussions regarding CTC. There's a specific thread in the Interviews Jobs section plus many other threads discussing pros and cons of a full time route vs a modular route. Also plenty on finance and selection process.

Be aware that people who frequent these discussion forums appreciate it when people avoid repeating whats already been discussed over 100000 pages.

enjoy:ok:

wilson87
1st Apr 2009, 15:30
I see, apologies and cheers!

TheBeak
1st Apr 2009, 16:13
You absolutely, categorically, unequivocably do NOT get the '£60000' back. YOU pay for your training. It isn't a sponsorship either now. You take a secured loan and are given work experience with an airline for 6 months at best. I am not trying to slate it, it's a better option that most, but it isn't a sponsorship and you don't get your money back by any stretch of the imagination. If you like the sound of that then go for it.

Ollie23
1st Apr 2009, 18:40
There are pages and pages of info on this.

You most certainly will not be getting any money back, you pay thats how its always been, only difference now is loan needs to be secured. Just get reading and do your research before you dive into to anything.
Good luck.

Davina777
1st Apr 2009, 19:11
If finance is truely a major factor, then consider doing the course modular, if you wanna do the course at Bournemouth, then consider BCFT. If you're savvy enough, you can knock off half that!!

www.bcft.org.uk