PDA

View Full Version : Training in Greece

FLT86
29th Mar 2009, 20:17
Hi all,

I'm graduating in Maintenance Aeronautics in University and since many years, I want to start my ATPL.
Since my childhood, I want to be a Pilot and I'm trying to do everything in order to realize my dream.

To fly, to pilot, to manage the aircraft and human and so on are very exiting !
It is my passion.

I did a plan.
If I can find a job after the ATPL as a Pilot, it is my dream and everything is nice.
But I can't find anything, I can work in Maintenance Department for a Company.
Like this, while I am looking for a Pilot job, I can get a wages to live and to pay back my loan. I have some experiences in Maintenance and in engineering department in two airlines (American and French).
Indeed, I planned to loan 30 max 35k euros. Not more. That's why, I am working since two years, every week-end in order to participate in the price of the training.

I am ready to go everywhere at the beginning, China, Africa or somewhere else and in every kind of aircraft. The most important is to fly and when you start, it is seldom that you have a lot of choice between airlines. So I take the first opportunity that I'd have. I just want to fly.

I was looking everywhere to find a good FTO.
France, Italy, Belgium, Spain, Portugal, UK, Germany, South Africa, Romania, Australia, USA, Latvia, Switzerland, Malta and so on to find a good training with a good price.
But in each school, something was not good. Or not recognized by French CAA, or not good reputation, or not serious training, or life cost too expensive.
Anyway, you understood that in each school that I was looking for, something was not good.
I know that I can't find a perfect FTO but I want to find a good money value and good training.

I am against to pay for a TR, especially a "dry" TR. Because it is a risk. Well, if you have money, it is up to the person, but I don't want.