PDA

View Full Version : Did anyone else get a PM like this?

Ovation
26th Mar 2009, 21:06
Will it be worth a deal??
Dear Sir,
I am a wannabe pilot from india currently undergoing ground classes and will be proceeding to canada for my Ab-initio CPL/ME-IFR.

Actually 5 of our friends are going to do the above mentioned course together each one shelling out US $50,000 for our training. The total amount we are about to spend is US $ 2,50,000++++ approx.

I have been thinking about this for many months dunno who to ask? Will the deal be a worth the money?

If all of our friends purchase an old aircraft say C152 or C172 in canada, US, Aus,new zealand or south africa and do all our training and time building in it and sell it after our training. Does it save us a lot of money??????
or It isn't a feasible idea.

Will purchasing, taxes, mantainence cost..etc all including can be economical??? and we being Indians Can it be possible to purchase a/c in foreign country and training over there without bring it to india.

Kindly guide me, sir!

Thank you in advance

It would be nice to think it's all above board, but to send it as an unsolicited PM to a stranger has the radar working overtime. :hmm:

Buster Hyman
26th Mar 2009, 21:12
Never mind that, see if he can get you cheaper call rates!

muddergoose
26th Mar 2009, 21:16
I find it hard to imagine Indians using such colloquialisms as dunno and shelling outgiven their radio skill in the airborne environment.

VH-XXX
26th Mar 2009, 21:35
I've seen very similar posts before and it seems like a legitimate option. Even Robinson do this with their choppers that are almost due for rebuild. I'd say they sender has seen one of your well informed posts and thought you'd be the man in the know. Take it as a compliment!

Mark1234
26th Mar 2009, 22:46