PDA

View Full Version : looking for an adventure

mcgarrjr
15th Mar 2009, 21:56
Hello. Currently i'm a US regional pilot with 2500 hours. With no upgrade in sight (zero movement), i'm looking for an opportunity to fly overseas in an exciting environment with the hopes of a quick upgrade. Currently hold an FAA Commercial, multi with instrument rating. I'm SIC typed in both CL-65 and Beech 1900 aircraft. I have 1500 hours Alaskan bush time with 400 hours PIC. Who are some repitible 1900 operators that might hire?

Cheers,
Jon

sicamore
23rd Mar 2009, 09:38
Try the above two. They have some interesting flying

Tin-Tin
23rd Mar 2009, 11:33
Looking for adventure..Become a plumber:}

point8four
23rd Mar 2009, 11:35
Or downtown Lagos any night of the week!

Rich Pitch Power
23rd Mar 2009, 12:53
I think you may be shooting a little low which is only my opinion. Unless you have to be in Africa like myself I would suggest you be somewhere else. Having said that I have learned far more here and felt far more part of an operation than anywhere else. The friends made are incredible and for life.:ok:

Kenya, Namibia and South Africa are likely culprits for you as I know just a little about these places. Try Delta Connection in Kenya..... Have caught a ride a few times into Southern Sudan with these 'boys. It looks like a work permit in Kenya is a hassle as most places in Africa goes....

Best of luck and only shift if absolutely necessary...

RPP

P.S. PM me for info if you are struggling.....:{

wabulabantu
23rd Mar 2009, 15:23
Delta Connection is no longer in business. At least on the 1900 side of things.

Check out ALS | Home Page | Dash to Lokichoggio twice daily with ALS | (http://www.als.co.ke/) and Fly540 - Cheap flights in Kenya Uganda Angola Tanzania. Book online for cheap flights (http://www.fly540.com/) for 1900's

and

JetLink Express (http://www.jetlink.co.ke/) for CRJ's

mcgarrjr
26th Mar 2009, 19:41