PDA

View Full Version : Holidays4Heroes needs a bit of FUN for a 10 yr old before he goes blind!

Airborne Aircrew
5th Mar 2009, 20:22
The Thread (http://www.arrse.co.uk/cpgn2/Forums/viewtopic/t=118069.html) on Arrse

... and while I'm not a high profile member of PPrune the specific request is here (http://www.arrse.co.uk/cpgn2/Forums/viewtopic/p=2473857.html#2473857).

Whoever you are:

Thank you for the Sticky

At the risk of being pushy: Can we please make this lad's best memories be those of the Royal Air Force.

airborne_artist
6th Mar 2009, 06:04
Can we please make this lad's best memories be those of the Royal Air Force.

Or just make them good ones, of any of the Services. The lad is in Scotland, I think - so stand up Gannet Flight, and one of the F3 squadrons at Leuchars, perhaps? :ok:

Airborne Aircrew
6th Mar 2009, 13:37
Or just make them good ones, of any of the Services.

<whispered>

psssttt... A_A, it was a poor attempt at motivation... invent a bit of competition and all that... :}

Vortex what...ouch!
7th Mar 2009, 19:43
Wow I thought there would have been more input from the winged master race...

PPRuNe Pop
7th Mar 2009, 20:43
I did too which is why I stickied the thread.

I would recommend that you read the facts behind this young lad's rather dismal and dark future. It may tug at a string or two.

airborne_artist
8th Mar 2009, 10:58
Ppruners who wish remain anon have stood up - but there's still time to help out. PM me for the contact details of the organiser of this benefit.

Airborne Aircrew
8th Mar 2009, 13:26
Yes, I agree. Please don't think that because there has been no actual response in this thread that there has been no response. I have had a few really nice offers :D that I have passed on to the organiser one of which I'd be happy to take up if the lad isn't interested, (though I'm pretty sure he will).