PDA

View Full Version : Apprenticeship in India

superliner
31st Dec 2008, 10:01
Hello everyone,

My first post on these forums although I've been frequenting it for the past couple of months just reading and learning stuff..... so happy new year to all!!

I just wanted to know where I can find apprenticeship here in India, I'm currently studying aircraft maintenance engineering specializing in avionics. And since I still have a year of college to go I am in no hurry, but starting early wouldn't hurt would it?

Enjoy your new year parties!!

Superliner.

xxxchopperpilot
2nd Jan 2009, 08:54
Try "Power Enhance", they operate Eurocopter AS-365 Dauphin and have recently purchased some Agusta Westland AW139. I beleive they are in Bombay. I have worked with several engineers over the years who had started their careers with this company and all have been highly skilled and top blokes.

HAWK21M
5th Jan 2009, 04:41
Depending on your qualification.Currently a BAMEC can assure you an Aircraft Technician job.
It would be tough to get a job as an apprentice,without the required qualification.
But small operators would be easier.
regds
MEL

superliner
7th Jan 2009, 13:33
Thanks chopperpilot and hawk21!

I tried googling out 'power enhance' but it didn't turn up any relevant results so could you please share their contact details that would be really helpful.

Hmm... like I said I've still got some time to spend in the institute so I'm just weighing out my options and 'planning ahead' so to speak. As regards my qualifications I'll be acquiring my first BAMEL in Feb'09 session. It is only around that time that I'd like to start out with my apprenticeship. Hey, Hawk21 could you please tell me more about techinicians' work... as in how does it differ from apprenticeships (I hope my questions aren't stupid... lol) and whom to contact.

Regards,
Superliner.

HAWK21M
11th Jan 2009, 07:19