PDA

View Full Version : Airline Pilots who came from nothing.

Francie81
20th Sep 2008, 20:59
Ok this might sound like a daft thread I've set up but not really considering anything in thsi world is possible if you want it and put your kind to it.

So here goes is there anyone on here whom maybe reading this that came from nothing to fulfill they're dream of becoming an airline pilot? For examples maybe someone who worked on the min wage, or sold they're house, got a bank loan you know what am edging at. If so I'd love to hear it cos am 27 and I went to my first FLYER show today which of course was all new to me and I got a wealth of information to make the life changing career, I've no experience what so ever and just work 39 pw with my intention of saving to fund my flying career.

Deano777
20th Sep 2008, 21:45
Hi Francie

Welcome to the bug that is Aviaiton, for what it's worth, I left school at 16, had ok GCSEs, went to college, learnt my trade doing a fantastic job that I loved for a long time before turning to aviation. I was "old" when I got into the system, I took the modular route, I had an ok upbringing.
Basically nothing was going for me in any respects, especially if you put the job on a pedestal and stereotype the kind of person you "think" would fit the bill, I most certainly wasn't this person.

All I can say is that if I can do it then anyone can, (provided you can fly & pass exams of course) believe me on that one. If you want any more info feel free to PM me.

D777

Francie81
20th Sep 2008, 22:17