PDA

View Full Version : I know someone on PPRuNe

demomonkey
24th Aug 2008, 09:35
As a current airline pilot I am always amazed to see how many people were on a plane or knew someone who was on the plane. Next time I do a PA I will ask for everyone who is or knows a member of PPRUNE to identify themselves to the CC.

Having read these posts, I'd be surprised if anyone on the aircraft wasn't a member of PPRUNE or knew someone who was a member. However what the relationship, it is pleasing to see that as soon as they landed safely they all endeavored to post their contradicting thoughts and observations on here and did not selfishly try and continue their journey to their holiday destinations, or just have a few quiet moments in prayer for their safe arrival.

Well done everyone!

BillS
24th Aug 2008, 10:58
Demomonkey
Next time I do a PA I will ask for everyone who is or knows a member of PPRUNE to identify themselves to the CC.
Having read these posts, I'd be surprised if anyone on the aircraft wasn't a member of PPRUNE or knew someone who was a member.
7 million pax flights/day
420,000 readers of pprune
180,000 registered members of pprune
With 300 pax on board, around 8 registered members and 18 readers looking over your shoulder!

Few pax will NOT know a pprune reader!

sevenforeseven
24th Aug 2008, 11:30
All very interesting theories.

Move along now, nothing to see here!!!!:)

Viking101
24th Aug 2008, 16:51
Hahaha

I could not agree more. :ok:

I am so out of here

:cool:

Xeque
24th Aug 2008, 18:02
Many thanks. I never knew that.

VAFFPAX
24th Aug 2008, 18:18
demomonkey, that could be arranged... :-)

"Hi, my name is so-and-so, and I'm a card-carrying PPRuNe member..."

It doesn't help of course if the c/crew don't have a clue what you're on about.

S.

Rightbase
24th Aug 2008, 18:37
Few pax will NOT know a pprune reader!

Sorry, BillS, but wrong.