PDA

View Full Version : Air India or Jet Air

zanng
20th Aug 2008, 15:52
Any thoughts on the pros and cons of working for Air India vs Jet Air? I'm looking at a contract for Jet Air through an agency called Titan Aviation, or possibly a contract through Nex-Gen for Air India. I'm a first time contractor, so I could use some insight!

Canuck15
20th Aug 2008, 16:10
why not apply to Jet directly ...www.jetairways.com....the agencies are full of C**p

bad_attitude
20th Aug 2008, 17:55
go for 9W, eye's closed ...

On Final
21st Aug 2008, 00:15
New company, full of promises be careful..!

NGFellow
21st Aug 2008, 00:34
Jet Airways would be a better choice. Apply through their website. AI Express needs 73NG pilots but as a Govt organization you will find it to engage in the usual slow paced bureaucracy. Pay at Jet is just as good if not better. Then again, apply to both and pick after you have offers!
If you want to consider the Middle-East then look at FlyDubai or OmanAir.

sim01
21st Aug 2008, 08:24
Forget about titan aviation , just a bunch of low down crooks / liars / incompetant / sh1t heads who will screw you totally , hands off them , go direct to Jet as better conditions etc or just stay out of this country and go to china / japan , life will be totally better

TopTup
21st Aug 2008, 14:25
Aviation in India is (in my opinion) recovering and settling down somewhat after a huge boom. Things are still moving, growing, etc but the consolidation phase is also happening. I also think that the industry in India will be vastly different in the not too distant future by way of carriers and structure. This is forced upon them by fuel prices and present corrupt, mismanaged, unethical management processes.... Just do your research into the current financial status of them. (Sorry of that offends anyone...! Just my experience to speak of.)