PDA

View Full Version : what is the best way to get a visit on SQ?

Jubilee777
6th Jan 2001, 23:12
hi everyone

i'm flying back from perth in feb, and was thinking of visiting the flight deck ... yes I know of SQ's no-visit policy but I've heard that upon clearance by SQ u can do so.. so.... can maybe any SQ guys give any tips on how I can get onto the deck? thankxs

BorneoPilot
7th Jan 2001, 09:43
I was on the Van-Seoul route on SQ and I asked them for a cockpit visit, at first the chief steward refused - no cockpit visit`s allowed - company policy. told him I am a student pilot and am interested in how they operate, after consulting with the captain, he came back and I was allowed to visit the flight deck! nice! A340-400!
thanks SQ.

try, Captain has the final say.

Lee
8th Jan 2001, 04:41
In a country where the name LEE is significant and where SQ pilots are trained to say "Hello Sir" to anyone looking Chinese , the chances of somebody with the name LEE and Chinese and even better to vist the flight deck.

boeinglover
9th Jan 2001, 05:20
Great, I would try my luck when I fly to Tokyo next weekend. I ahve heard that getting a cockipit visit pass would be safer and chances are higher. Still anyway, it's all up to the Captain's discretion.

Take Care.

Sunny
9th Jan 2001, 23:17
Greetings all,

At one point in time SQ didn't allow cockpit visits, but has decided to now leave it to the discretion of the Capt.
Jubilee777 if you want to take a look up front,
1: If you're at the gate early, (about 1 hour before departure), you could try introducing yourself to the crew and asking for permission to visit the flight deck. write a note with your name, seat and request,(just incase they forget).
2: If not pass the note to a steward/ stewardess and ask them if you could visit the flight deck. As soon as you get on board.
3: Smile :)

By the way Lee, I don't know where you got the idea that SQ pilots are trained that way.