PDA

View Full Version : Qantaslink Cadets --> Mainline

Guptar
30th Apr 2008, 13:06
I have several mates and matettes who are going through the selection process for the QLink traineship. They reported that they are being told that there will be guaranteed progression into mainline.

If I was a QLink driver I think I would e a bit miffed.

Gearupandorrf
30th Apr 2008, 13:26
It is mainline- Virgin Blue mainline!

crank1000
30th Apr 2008, 13:28
The only thing Link and QF have in common are the paint jobs on the tail.

HappyBandit
1st May 2008, 00:01
No Guptar is correct....was told the same thing at interview.....and it is no secret they even have it on the trainesship website. Condition is that you have to remain with QLink for at least 2 years before applying for mainline. There is also a recent agreement that has been put in place to allow the progression......this is only new as previously it WAS difficult to move over.

Altimeters
1st May 2008, 01:21
Is it only applicable to cadets? Or are direct entry candidates able to progress just the same?

grrowler
1st May 2008, 03:54
Is this a new actual progression thing or the old after two years you can apply and have one entry requirement waived? ie. You still need to do interview, sim, etc.

If it's the same old, it really doesn't mean a pinch of sh*t, as you have no better (some would argue even less, but I don't know) chance than anyone else off the street.

If it's actual guaranteed progression, that's fantastic, but I would want it written into my contract.

It sounds more like one of their disappearing carrots to me, be careful...:suspect:

charlie uniform mike
1st May 2008, 08:41
On the website it states you must stay for 4 years to not have to pay out your bond. Does this mean if you go to Qantas mainline after 2 years you will need to pay your bond out???

Lasiorhinus
1st May 2008, 08:55