PDA

View Full Version : Need Info on Coastal Aviation Tanzania

GoForIt
29th Apr 2008, 13:15
Anyone have any direct experience with Coastal Aviation in Tanzania (C208 pax operation)? I seem to have an offer there, but the details are sparse.

Do they treat their guys good?
What are the schedules like?
Is the equipment in good shape?
What kind of accommodation is provided for expats?

GoForIt

VortexGen300
29th Apr 2008, 14:18
Hi

Several threads on PPrune - look at the bottom of the page. Does not seem too bad - sounds quite an operation.

But I have no personal experience.

VG300

bond7
30th Apr 2008, 00:25
Look for Mukosha threads...He knows much about this place...good luck!!

flyhardmo
30th Apr 2008, 02:45
Answers
1: No
2: late. Very hectic with min turn around times and lots of overnights.
3: Not bad. Planes haven't had many incidents
4: have they offered it.

Soapbox cowboy will fill you in on the details when PW gives him 5 mins off his busy schedule. :E

Vialengai
30th Apr 2008, 06:12
Flyhardmo has some "previous"! They are not bad as a company. Very hard work. If you can crack the right deal for you, it is good. If you have over 3500 hrs the pay is good. Good Luck. Mo would tell you to look to Arusha!!

406pilot
30th Apr 2008, 09:11
hola

wht busy schedule is soapbox cowboy on? he is still on very much glued to the ground

via lengai is tht the guy from hanger 14?

keep it up there fellows,

no more 406pilot

Soap Box Cowboy
30th Apr 2008, 17:39
Ah yes PW is going great, pity the pay sucks otherwise I wouldn't mind sitting on my ass.

Right Coastal....

Looking at nightstops three to four times a week, at least one Zanzibar, and one Arusha/Ruaha a week. Which is also a nice way to get round and meet the other bush freaks flying out here.

The pay is not bad, make sure you get accomidation included and nowadays you should be able to get a ticket home too.

You will build plenty of turbine time fast. I was doing about 1000 hours in ten months chock to chock.