PDA

View Full Version : Opportunities in the US

The Bullet
6th Jan 2000, 13:43
I'm an instructor/charter pilot in Oz with a job opportunity instructing in the US. Just wondering if there were many opportunities over there at the moment.

I'm thinking about going over there for a year or so, just for the life experience mainly, but if opportunities exist that would be a bonus.

Any information or advice would be appreciated.

Thankyou in advance.

Stiff Under Carriage
8th Jan 2000, 14:22
In reply to your message, I would like to know if you are taking the job in the US, and if so what are the possiblities of myself filling your position?

I am currently a Grade 3 (Junior) instructor and would like an instructor/charter job, yours sounds ideal.

------------------
Success is a Journey, Not a Destination.

weasil
11th Jan 2000, 02:36
Bullet,

When are you heading stateside? Where is the job? I am going there myself to san Francisco in a week.

My advice is don't get your hopes up about staying there working for too many years unless you plan to study or have a greencard.

http://www.pprune.org/ubb/NonCGI/cool.gif

------------------
"..You must ensure you don't cross his nose, give him a shot at you. That is critical!" Malan

The Bullet
11th Jan 2000, 10:23
weasil,

I'm hoping to be over there towards the end of next month, in Colorado. I think I've got the green card all sorted out with my employer, so with a bit of luck I'll be there for a while and see what happens.

Good luck!!

abroad
13th Jan 2000, 11:25
I have spent the last year in the usa after moving there upon completion of my degree in australia. I am now flight instructing for an aviation college in the northeast, and am really glad i made the move.
It was hard starting out, the biggest obstacle being the big financial side of converting all my licenses over to the us standard.