PDA

View Full Version : how to get 6 pack abs?

mplawssix
22nd Feb 2008, 00:02
Can you recommend some courses for building 6 pack abs? I'm a novice weightlifter and want to find as much info as possible.

troppo
22nd Feb 2008, 08:01
Bah! Six packs are for mere amateurs! I have a mark 1 fiji bitter keg and it fits perfectly into the small of any woman's back!

22nd Feb 2008, 09:06
Hmmm. The first place I'd go to if I wanted a 6-pack would be pprune!

Why not google it ?

One suggestion would be: starvation . . .;)

A10Warthog
22nd Feb 2008, 09:20
Why not try fitness forums or something like that ! Workout forums etc.
haha, what an onion !!! :D

pythagoras
22nd Feb 2008, 11:37
don't eat the crew food

petedavis
22nd Feb 2008, 13:07
crunches, cardio, crunches, cardio, crunches, cardio

Keep repeating until you're there

petedavis
22nd Feb 2008, 13:09
p.s. if you don't get the results you want, start doing weighted crunches

poss
22nd Feb 2008, 15:36
If the above options fail.....
I'd say draw them on with a marker pen :-)

kwachon
22nd Feb 2008, 15:38
Tie some butchers string round your stomach six times...:8

gingernut
22nd Feb 2008, 16:23
Ripped on Tuna=6 pack abs

Ripped on Boddingtons and Chicken Jalfreizi=ginger abs

bluenose81huskys
22nd Feb 2008, 22:16
Hi mplawssix,

As an ex Royal Marine the true answer I can give other than liposuction, there's no quick and easy way to get a six pack. It boils down to a combination of good nutrition, regular exercise and a hefty dose of persistence.

And I hate to tell you this, but not every girl is impressed with a six pack. In fact, my personal experience in such matters is that a lot of them are not the slightest bit interested, despite the claims of various men's magazines to the contrary. Many actually prefer a man with a bit more fat. So if you're doing it solely to impress women, I think you're wasting your time.