PDA

View Full Version : Any chances to get hired by NetJets?

SkyEagle
2nd Jan 2008, 15:53
Hi!

Does anybody know how the status for NetJets is? I'm a former InterCockpit student - do you think they will accept me? I've over 1000 hours and some on jet.

And, for a friend of mine who is going to start his pilot education. Is it so that Oxford and NetJets has some connection together? Will Oxford students be hired by NetJets after education? If he takes the flight training on another flight school, will he still be able to apply for NetJets?

And one last thing: Does NetJets have any base in Germany or Austria? Or do you have to live in UK?

Happy new year! :)

davepearsall
2nd Jan 2008, 16:30
http://www.oxfordaviation.net/netjets/nj_main.htm

SkyEagle
2nd Jan 2008, 16:38
So OAT is the only way to become a NetJets pilot now?

buzzc152
2nd Jan 2008, 16:53
Why don't you look on the Netjets website. It's all there in plain English.

Buzz

redsnail
2nd Jan 2008, 17:05
SkyEagle,

The Netjets Europe website should answer all your questions. There's a lot more info over in the Bizjet forum.

In short, if you're a zero hour guy, OATS is the only way in.

If you have less than 1500 hours, then you cannot be considered for the jet fleet although you might be considered for the B1900. (only 1)
From what I can tell, once you're "experienced" where you learnt to fly is not that important, it's you, your hours and your experience that's far more important.

We don't do bases, only Gateways (list on the website) and you definitely do not have to live in the UK.

dartagnan
2nd Jan 2008, 20:15
when you pay OATS, some of your money(40%) go directly in the pocket of Netjet Europe.

Lima288
2nd Jan 2008, 20:42
you have got to be kidding......!!!!!

gone till november
2nd Jan 2008, 21:20
Skyeagle

Redsnail has just about said it all other than you need 500hrs multi and i believe preferably Multi Crew.