PDA

View Full Version : Monarch Airlines

Sky_Angel
25th Jan 2001, 01:44
I'm due to start training with monarch in feb.. i already work for a small charter company, and all the hostie's r saying that monarch r REALLY STRICT. which i think is a good thing....some used to work for monarch and used to cry on there wasy to work because of the brutal briefings....is this what it is really like??
thanks..... airkisss

Xenia
25th Jan 2001, 02:50
Hi :)
I used to work for MON in the past and yes, let me be honest...I didn't like it at all! I also would like to make it clear that also worked for other airlines, so I have plenty of experience and "bases" to make my declaration from.
We still do briefing where I fly now...but they're more "scenarios" where the whole crew is involved...more that the "horrible question for you because I don't like you".
It's not the matter of being strict...I found MON very unfriendly with new temporary cabin crew....the luck of respect you get as individual is....I give you the freedom to end the sentence :)
But maybe it was where I was based...I don't know!
Also have to add that I am a very happy person who gets on very well with everybody...also as you can see from my posts I have "a bit" of a sense of humor...which was totally unacceptable at MON... http://www.pprune.org/ubb/NonCGI/frown.gif
Anyway....It doesn't mean for everybody it's the same.
I wish you good luck! :)

------------------
*************************Happy Landings! :)

[This message has been edited by Xenia (edited 26 January 2001).]

Sky_Angel
25th Jan 2001, 15:45
humm.......going to be based a luton....well i will have to see...as i also like to have a giggle ....better get that VA and BA application form dusted off!!

Xenia
25th Jan 2001, 16:05
Hi Sky_Angel :)
There's no comparation between MON and BA or VA! take them out quickly!!!! :) :)