PDA

View Full Version : Dull Pilot Question!

Gentleman Aviator
5th Apr 2001, 23:19
Greetings!

I wonder if any of you would be kind enough to help me make a decision about how I spend the next 30 years of my working life?!

At the moment I am an RAF Pilot, however, after 10 years, I am leaving for a 'proper' job.

One of the things that I have most enjoyed about the RAF was its ability to let fundamentally happy people go flying with one another around the world.

I was lucky enough to spend time as part of a fairly large crew and enjoyed the banter and interaction between 'front' and 'back' end, both in the air and on the ground.

As such, I would like to find out where the happiest cabin crew are as I'm guessing that I've got 30 years with you!

Not sure if this sounds like a dumb question, but overall happiness is of more importance to me than an extra couple of quid from a 'miserable' airline.

Cheers,

GA :)

Burger King
6th Apr 2001, 01:14
If you're ex RAF, particularly C130 then apply to Bmed - we will fit an A320 course around your leaving date - promote you before you have minimum experience and then make you management!!! As for the cabin crew, they are a great bunch - love to party and have a good time - and slag off ex RAF pilots who think they are god.

Sick Squid
6th Apr 2001, 09:22
Hmm, not sure about Burger King's post, and lets not go down the "Slag off the ex-mil path," please.... but as a "Dull Pilot" (all civilian) I feel amply qualified to at least give a little bit more perspective to your question.

Having worked for two airlines, and at many different bases/types in my current outfit I don't think there are any simple "A are all fun, but B are miserable gits" answers.