PDA

View Full Version : Good flight school?

Commander1
15th Sep 2007, 12:19
Hey all,

I have been saving for my professional airline pilots license for about 2 years now (4 more to go and i'll have enough and with alot of help from my parents)

Im not so sure what school is the best in Europe or North America for pilot training, i had a look at flight training europe (Jerez) and it was in my price budget and seemed pretty good. I know theres other places in America that offer the FAA that is about £30,000, why is it so cheap? I take it you cant automatically go straight into an airline job like here?

Anyhow, i'd rather spend my hard saved money on a good school that i'd be in for a chance for employment at the end of it.

What are the entry exams like? I read a page about revision and the stuff they mentioned i've never done before :{

zoom-to-the-skies
15th Sep 2007, 16:42
Hey,

This is my first post on forums..So please don't flame me! :}

When you say "I take it you cant automatically go straight into an airline job like here?" What exactly do you mean?

I was almost 100% sure that this was something that isn't gaurenteed anywhere in europe?
Please enlighten!

Kind Regards,

ZTTS

Commander1
15th Sep 2007, 17:03
Well compared to America where your an instructor for about 3-5 years you cant automatically go straight into airline jobs like here. I know alot of guys who prefer working here as pilots.

asuweb
15th Sep 2007, 20:34
One reason an FAA training is so cheap, is the cost of fuel and tax on aviation in the US compared to Europe.

Unless you're american, I highly doubt that you'd be eligable to work for a US airline.

Commander1
15th Sep 2007, 21:39