PDA

View Full Version : hi all!

draccent
13th Sep 2007, 03:52
yeah my first post. Just wanted to say hello to all. Im a student pilot and have about 35 hours so far. working on my license. Im glad to have found a forum for this. Ive always been an automotive forum guy and never really looked around until now for this...nice!

tmmorris
13th Sep 2007, 06:58
Hi. You'll find all sorts here - students like yourself, relatively inexperienced PPLs, PPLs like me who are just starting to think they know what they are doing (and are therefore dangerous!), guys with thousands of hours and instrument ratings...

If you're used to automotive forums, you'll find the etiquette is much the same (no SHOUTING, read the posts first before duplicating someone else's question, no personal abuse, no adverts, &c.).

And people seem to be really nice. Even the ones who keep having the same arguments over and over again...

Tim

Mr Bimble
13th Sep 2007, 11:59
Yes, I'm a long time lurker (>18 months) just hanging around reading threads and learning what I can.

Just done my QXC after about 35ish hours and hopefully getting to the test sometime soon...

Currently flying with LAC from Barton - it's just generally fab this aviation thing isn't it?

draccent
15th Sep 2007, 04:05
thanks for the welcome! Im definetly eager to learn. Im not sure what I want to do with flying but I know I want to fly one way or the other. yeah...Im pretty familiar with forum ettiquete. This is pretty cool!

Them thar hills
15th Sep 2007, 06:50
DR
Welcome and have fun.
The crocodiles will still get you !!:)
tth

Pilot DAR
16th Sep 2007, 19:09
Draccent,