PDA

View Full Version : Jetstream anyone>?

radicalrabit
12th Sep 2007, 15:41
Is there anyone who is familiar with Jetsream 31/2 who can tell me if they are a load of cack or not and if they get more than their fair share of gremlins. I would hate to fork out half a million quid to have the thing in the work shop more often than it is in the air :8

matkat
12th Sep 2007, 16:14
I worked as a planner/QA with coastair in norway until March past no really chronic problems so if it has been looked after would get a survey done and see what comes up half a mill would seem cheap though so do beware.

NutLoose
12th Sep 2007, 16:59
Seen em for £45,000 ex RAF.....shame it would cost a fortune to put em on the Reg.....

BAe JETSTREAM T MK.2

http://www.everettaero.com/Jetstream475.html

BAe JETSTREAM T MK1

http://www.everettaero.com/Jetstream500.html

captain kid
12th Sep 2007, 22:30
Maybe have a word with the owner of Eastern based in Humberside, see if they have any for sale??

radicalrabit
12th Sep 2007, 22:35
ok?~ tell me more ..who are they and why may they have any for sale ?

captain kid
12th Sep 2007, 22:42
I see your location is derbyshire???

What is your reason for purchasing a Jetstream, in terms of the market your aiming at??

Have you done much research into Jetstreams or only just started researching??

Eastern use to operate mainly Jetstream31/32 but now operate Jetstream 41, however there maybe a few 31/32 still knocking around. Best bet would be to call up Eastern. They are the largest Jetstream operator in europe.

www.easternairways.com

radicalrabit
12th Sep 2007, 23:16
Well I rescued someone by accident , turned out to be a millionairess.... she wants a yacht of her own and a plane to fly to it . So we explored all sorts of planes and came accross a few Jetstreams in yupi dress so she asked can we afford to buy one and run it. I am just asking the questions to see if it is possible or practical will be looking for 2 pilots for a while too !!!