PDA

View Full Version : Safety Auditors Course.

160knots
24th Aug 2007, 07:24
Does anybody know of a Safety Auditors course that meets the CASA requirements which I can attend? Or any unit at a tertiary institution that will fulfill the above.

flying-spike
24th Aug 2007, 10:03
I'd recommend Southpac aerospace. Richard runs the quality and safety audit courses for CASA. Can't go wrong there.

tipsy2
24th Aug 2007, 10:52
Couldn't agree more, Richard at Southpac is the way to go. The course will teach you allot about yourself as well.

Very very enlightening.

tipsy:D

160knots
24th Aug 2007, 14:56
Thanks for the info guys. Would still like to know if there is a uni or TAFE which would include the auditors course requirements together with Human Factors.

flying-spike
24th Aug 2007, 21:49
160, I don't know of a uni or TAFE course that does both HF and auditing. I did a Masters in Aviation Management through University of Newcastle and although half of that is HF/CRM the rest is MBA subjects. If you want to fork out the time an money that is a good course to do but be prepared for at least a couple of years of study part time. I would do Southpacs course to start with and decide from there.

Oh that's super!
25th Aug 2007, 14:03
Thanks for the info guys. Would still like to know if there is a uni or TAFE which would include the auditors course requirements together with Human Factors.

160knots, I'm quite familiar with offerings from uni but I don't know of any that includes auditor's course.

Auditor course is normally only 5 days anyhow, so I would suggest you just go ahead and do the auditor's course, and then do the HF course in due course.

Tee Emm
25th Aug 2007, 14:45
Auditor course is normally only 5 days anyhow, so I would suggest you just go ahead and do the auditor's course