PDA

View Full Version : PPL trainees - 15 minutes of fame?

mouseuk
5th Aug 2007, 21:45
Hi guys

I have been reading posts with interest.
I trust it is fine to post this on here.

I am a freelance journalist (newbie-although aged 47) and have a magazine interested in a series of articles regarding flight.
One article I wish to be about PPL training, and I need a trainee relatively local to me that is happy for me to interview them. It doesn't need to be for long-over a pint or a coffee will do-and I will not name them unless they wish. Probably just as TRAINEE JOHN said...

I also would like to speak to their trainer/flight school for a few quotes, and tag along on an actual flight.
It would not be intended as an advertising piece, but of course I would mention the school and as I wish it to be a positive piece, it may be of benefit to the school in the long term.

I live In south Herts a few miles north of the M25.

Please PM me if you fancy the idea of a little bit of fame, and I will see what I can do.

David

bri1980
12th Aug 2007, 21:12
I'd do it but I'm not exactly local. Flying out of Caernarfon. Sounds like a nice idea though.

Bri

mouseuk
12th Aug 2007, 22:56
Thanks anyway Bri.

As a writer I thought it WAS a good idea, but I guess people aren't up for it.

Come on guys. I REALLY want to know what you think and feel. I will do an honest piece and Write it in a positive way, so it must be good advertising for a flight school.

david

bri1980
13th Aug 2007, 07:01
Try posting in the Private Flying and GA forums. The guys in the professional forums are (they hope) on a fast track to the airline right-hand seat. Perhaps you will have more luck with the more leisurely pace of life in the Private Flying area?

Also, you could approach a school directly and ask them to suggest a student who might be willing to do it? Cabair have a number of schools not far from where you are, and I'm sure there must be lots of others in your area.