PDA

View Full Version : Cathay Freighter Questions

asapilot
17th May 2007, 20:55
I just got the call for an interview for DEFO freight and I had a few questions. What are schedules out of Atlanta and other US bases like? Would ATL be hard to hold? I see that pay is more like a salary here, how do they do overtime? Also, I've read that you get 42 days a year of paid vacation. Do you use the days by the week or can you use just 4-5 days at a time? Does this include sick pay? Any lifestyle info would be greatly appreciated. I'm having a hard time finding these specific answers by searching.

Thank you very much.

cessnaxdriver
22nd May 2007, 06:41
When is your interview? Mine is June 13th SFO and I was curious about New York and Atlanta.

Cessnaxdriver

asapilot
22nd May 2007, 15:22
New York end of June. What's your background? Also, do you know any of the stuff I was asking about?

cessnaxdriver
22nd May 2007, 18:35
Hi asapilot,

My background is mostly corporate and 135. I have about 2 years 121, Pan Am 1989 to 1991. I have 11000 hours and 7500 hours PIC Jet with lots of international experience.

As for study material, I am using "Aerodynamics for Naval Aviators", some of my college Aerospace engineering books and some gouges I found on the Net. I think this will work for the intial interview. If I find anything I will pass it along.

Cheers,

Cessnaxdriver

asapilot
22nd May 2007, 19:31
Thanks. I appreciate it. I'm studying "ace the technical pilot interview", by Bristow. I've also gotten alot of info off the Cathay website, as I'm sure you have too. Best of luck to you.

cessnaxdriver
22nd May 2007, 22:13
Is that book "Acing the tech interview" worth it?? Best of luck and since I am up forst I will pass along what happens to me

asapilot
23rd May 2007, 01:28
I think its great. It came to me highly recommended for this interview. Yeah, please let me know all you can. I really appreciate it. Good luck.

Subwoofer
23rd May 2007, 02:13