PDA

View Full Version : Journo looking for the "bushpilots" of Maun

mwandishi
14th May 2007, 16:34
Hi,
I am a journalist und I like to do a story on the airport of Maun/Botswana and the bushpilots. Whats missing so far are contacts to the pilots. If you are one or know some please contact me.: [email protected]
Thanks for your help!

12109BYLAS
15th May 2007, 10:50
Contact this link: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

She is living there over a while and a experienced member of the flying-scene at Maun.

Good luck

M.G.R.

Send the email by PM or email please - we can't have email address's floating around here without the individual's involvement. 4HP

Contract Dog
15th May 2007, 11:04
Guys, do you remember what happend when the NZ press got hold of the Maun pilots the last time????? The way I always understood it was "what happens in Maun, stays in Maun" Your words and actions CAN be twisted to sute the slant of the article!

Good luck:ok:

Dog

onehotflyer
15th May 2007, 15:50
Kick the tyres, light the fires. Should be interesting reading.

rabidpangolin
16th May 2007, 07:16
Ah...
The sound of a 520 coughing to life on a cold winters morning, the smell of wild sage, hot oil, old vomit and avgas...not a day goes by that I don't miss it:{
Mind the tail!

onehotflyer
16th May 2007, 08:10
Yeah, I miss the delta itself, the sights and scenery and the animals. I have absolutely no desire to go back and be involved with any of the dodgy operators why fly out of there though. Good chance the vomit that you could smell in your plane was from one of the pilots flying the plane before you after a bender the night before.

Maundog
17th May 2007, 06:39
Go work in Maun for a couple of years, get to know the people and then go write an article...

onehotflyer
17th May 2007, 09:03