PDA

View Full Version : HELP: ATPL theory @ Essendon AD, Victoria, AU

Jnr380
20th Feb 2007, 03:49
Hi pplz

Just finally finished my CPL exams, and im trying to get an idea about my ATPL exams. I have completed all CPL subjects via Self study so i guess im a good self teacher.

Now i was informed by my flying school to enrol in a course for ATPL subjects due to the complexibility @ Moorabbin AD with Lionel. But the problem is due to work commitments (rotating roster) and not having the luxury of taking a month or so off work i just got a couple of questions.

1. Is there any place at YMEN that can do it? (Apart from NAT)

2. Has anyone done it as self study and passed? and is it that complicated?

Thanks in Advance

Matt

redsnail
20th Feb 2007, 08:30
It's been a while since I did my Australian ATPL subjects so my advice is probably out of date.

Unless you're very disciplined with your study and pick up stuff easily then I'd recommend some form of structured learning. I'm afraid I don't know of any theory providers in Melbourne.

Try the D&G forums.

Good luck

oldschooljenko
21st Feb 2007, 06:55
G'day mate,
I'm no genius, and don't have exceptional study habits and I didn't find self study a problem. Have a crack at self study and see how you go I reckon. Must admit I found flt planning a bit tricky though

confirm-finals?
21st Feb 2007, 09:57
Best way is to go and see Nathan Higgins up in NSW. Do one or two at a time then you dont need to take 6weeks off at once...
Best ATPL theory in the country!!! Do it right, do it once! Self study for ATPL is a killer if working full time. Need to just hit them head on...

I'm ex NAT (years ago)...Sorry to say they are not the best providers for ATPL. If you going to pay that much money go and see Nathan. You wont be sorry!!! :ok:

Capt Wally
21st Feb 2007, 10:15