PDA

View Full Version : Avianca employment

gjuan
30th Dec 2006, 06:00
hey guys, I know these questions are getting old, bit I'm a bit new to this forum, and I had a couple of questions. I am currently a First Officer for a regional airline in the northeastern United States. I was born in Colombia and have been toying with the idea of being employed by Avianca Airlines. I am not sure what the current situation in Colombia or Avianca is, and it has been a bit difficult finding any contacts in Avianca that would lead me to my answer of weather or not I had a shot at getting a flying job there. I would be extremely gratified to hear if there are opportunities there. My Spanish is fluent, so luckily that would not be an obstacle. I would appreciate any information. thank you.

gjuan
30th Dec 2006, 06:36
1300 tt, 1000 multi, 600 turbine...not quit as competetive I know, but there it is if it helps any.....

Panama Jack
30th Dec 2006, 08:23
The Human Resources website for Avianca seems to be:

http://www.elempleo.com/sitios_empresariales/Avianca/

Suerte!

gjuan
31st Dec 2006, 00:43
do you know where their minimums might be posted, or somwhere i could send a resume to?
gracias

Panama Jack
1st Jan 2007, 07:18
gjuan. I think more than just meeting minimums and qualification, it is important for you to do some networking within Colombian aviation and Avianca if you desire to work for them. This will also be helpful then in you getting the information you require, as well as the possible interview. I am not Colombian and my knowledge of Colombia is restricted to having a few Colombian friends and having gone on vacation there over 10 years ago, however, the Colombian aviation community, like most other Latin American aviation communities, appears to be a small one where knowing people helps.