PDA

View Full Version : Ryanair

Pages : [1] 2 3

VC10L1011
28th Jan 2006, 10:20
Hi,

Basically i'm considering paying for a rating with Ryanair (No smart arse comments please)

I am just after a brief description of the process... Usual stuff like do they guarentee you a job, how long does it take from rating to RHS? etc etc..

Any of you guys been there and done it please share your experience!

Without the usual 'Don't work for Ryanair gags' please!

VC10

Carmoisine
28th Jan 2006, 10:52
VC10L1011: Unlike the majority of people who will come on here and offer an opinion on a company they don't work for, as a recently hired Pilot I can offer you some facts, and not what I have heard down the pub. I do this as a warning and not looking for sympathy.

The first Major problem you’re going to encounter is the time between starting your type rating course and doing your base check, which is the point you start to get paid. This used to be 4-6 weeks. There are a frightening amount STILL waiting, UNPAID , 7+ MONTHS since they started the TR. This is not an isolated incident, it’s a regular occurrence.

So the first question is asking yourself can you live for the thicker end of a year with no money?