PDA

View Full Version : customer service experience

flyinghigh_dan
13th Oct 2006, 05:23
hi everyone,
i am just starting out on my quest to become a flight attendant and have applied to a few airlines. So now is just a matter of experiencing the waiting game.
I am just curious as to what type of customer service experience airlines are looking for. I am 18 years old and have been working at subway (fast food) for the past three years. I have ganed a lot of customer service experience through this job as i work directly with the public, but this is the only job i have ever had. I am a little worried that this isnt going to be very 'impressive' to take into the interview.
As you might know, Subway doesnt give you much opportunity to go the extra mile to please a customer, handle disgruntled customers etc as it is a very basic job. Although i will try to come up with good examples and be fully prepared for the interview, i cant help but think my customer service experience is going to be a liability in comparison to other competition at the interview.
Any information will be appreciated
Thanks Daniel

flyoneday
13th Oct 2006, 07:03
daniel
i think it will all depend on how you will explain yourself.dont worry about that ,there are those even without that experience you have.believe in yourself and you will do great!
If u go into the interview worried about the experience n that others are better than u ,i assure u,u will not get through because your mind will already be distracted.
Go into the interviews thinking POSITIVE."I will get this job".
All the best.

~
flyoneday :ok:

beana
13th Oct 2006, 10:13
Hi Flyinghigh Dan