PDA

View Full Version : Discriminated against by airline!

Farrell
6th Oct 2006, 14:39
WTF!

Jet Airways in India!
I want to fly from Delhi to Jaipur. They have two fares! I must pay $100 but if I am an Indian resident I pay about half that!

What's going on there???

slim_slag
6th Oct 2006, 14:44
You still have much to learn, Grasshopper.

Take the train, you don't see India from 30,000 ft (though sometimes I will take the plane just for that reason). Second class reserved should be nice and cheap and no dual pricing (one of the few places there isn't)

Farrell
6th Oct 2006, 14:56
thanks mate! i know i am going to enjoy this next three weeks.

just looking for a cheap hotel in delhi now!

you better run and hide or else i'll be taking you with me as a guide!

check your PMs!

Wyler
6th Oct 2006, 15:12
Ha Ha. Welcome to the Far East. If you think India is bad, you should try Malaysia. 'Round Eyes', as we are known, count for little. If you are a local, you get up to 40% off house prices, first pick of University places, all senior positions in National companies and so on. It always makes me laugh when I see Brit/European politicians and the like falling over backwards to integrate and appease our immigrants when they come from some of the most blatantly racist societies on this planet.

Be careful of the 'cheap' hotels. That could prove troublesome to the old tummy. Go for the more expensive, still cheap by our standards and you get a lot for your money. Buy bottled water and make sure thre top has not been tampered with. One last thing, if you buy a can of pop, wash the top before you drink it. Some people in Malaysia died because the tops had rat urine on them and they caught god knows what.

Enjoy, it will be a great experience and a bit of an eye opener. Personally, I love that part of the world.

slim_slag
6th Oct 2006, 15:31