PDA

View Full Version : help with conspiracy theories.

Smutty Sam
25th Sep 2006, 14:42
I would like to ask an airline pilot how easy it would be for near-complete novices – reportedly too stupid to get a Cresna off the ground – to fly giant commercial jets well enough to stay in the air, find New York, and (twice) hit tall, thin towers with pin-point accuracy…

Kalium Chloride
25th Sep 2006, 19:50
Perhaps you've a genuine reason for asking your question. But if you're trying to "investigate" some half-assed conspiracy about September 11, you won't find much sympathy here.

Quite why some people insist on wasting their, and others', time pursuing some paper-thin, stretched-beyond-reason, cover-up theory - which ignores the mountain of evidence that is publicly available at the click of a mouse - defies my sense of understanding.

It's unbelievably arrogant of anyone to think that, after five years of intense scrutiny of one of the most analysed events in history, they're "on to something" which has been missed by everyone else, including those with decades of investigative experience, from law enforcement agencies to the mainstream media.

Oswald shot Kennedy. Elvis is dead. And September 11 happened exactly the way you saw it. No other explanation necessary. Move along.

woolyalan
25th Sep 2006, 20:00
As KC says... silly question, be ashamed and face the wall. But, even though I am not an airline pilot, the basic principles of flight are the same for every plane, just slower to respond to the pilots instructions, so i'd say, not that hard to hit some fairly LARGE towers with even the smallest amount of training

AcroChik
25th Sep 2006, 20:14
The towers were over 210 feet wide.

The wingspan of the Boeing aircraft was approximately 200 feet.

Having flown the Hudson River Corridor and in and around NYC most of my life, I can tell you those "thin" towers loomed enormously in the landscape.

Nothing small about them.

'nuff said about this. Put it to rest.

colmac747