PDA

View Full Version : Look at me folks, I'm a pilot!

Blackshift
26th Jul 2006, 21:12
After contributing to a thread on the instructors forum about chaps wot wear gold bars and stuff, I have heard some wacky tales about the lengths some folks will go to to sport their treasured regalia in inappropriate environments, such as a bunch of blingbods who appeared at a party claiming they had just come off duty, when much to their dismay an undercover pilot was present who knew that they had not in fact been working that day.

Any more tales of such farcical blingboddery?

BlooMoo
26th Jul 2006, 21:49
I just say I'm in high-speed transport when people ask me what I do. That leaves them stumped enough. Who bloody cares what I do...! Let's talk fishing, or diving.....blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.

Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah,....I'd rather talk (when talking to non-aviators...) about something interesting like how to maximize a mortgage or the best chassis and engine combination for rebuilding a hot-rod, or .....blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.

Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah....way to break the ice.

Those that do, do - and usually low-key -which is the best.. Those that wish they do, wave a flag saying they do.

You've done it, haven't you?

BM:}

Wingswinger
26th Jul 2006, 21:53
Ars est celare artem.

Knew a thing or two, those Romans.

hingey
26th Jul 2006, 22:25
Girl: So what do you do?

Guy: I'm a pilot.

Girl: Oooh, exciting! What do you fly?

Guy: C-150's.

Girl: What are they? Can you point one out to me?

Guy: Hmmm, can't see a C-150... but thats a C-130!

Coat, hat etc

h

Spui18
26th Jul 2006, 22:38
Blackshift.............and who do you expect to answer??
Wannabees??! :zzz::zzz: