PDA

View Full Version : Virgin Blue Check in counter job

eagle01
8th Jul 2006, 12:05
Hello

Does anyone know if there are check in counter jobs at Brisbane airport with airlines like VB for instance?

Eagle 01

DJ_Fly_Boi
8th Jul 2006, 22:23
Hi Eagle

Yes there are jobs with DJ at Brisbane Airport - we recruit all the time and you can apply online at www.virginblue.com.au - there are a few intakes for positions in BNE this year.

Good Luck!

travellin*lite*years
25th Jul 2006, 17:44
hiya

i am a newbie, so forgive me if this is in the wrong section (I'm still new to all the terms and lingo!)

I have been asked to attend a Virgin blue recruitment day, but for the ground crew guest centre in Brisbane. Just wondering if anyone out there has been to one previously? I have read alot in the main Virgin Blue Recruitment thread (thanks to everyone there for all the great info), but would the ground crew RD's be similar to the ones for CC? more/less people? more focused on your sales experience?

TIA :D

beachboy66
26th Jul 2006, 00:03
Hey you who's thinking of working with Dj in BNE or anywhere alse for that matter. Im supprised that they are employing number 1. But are you sure its with them direct ??? As far as i know they employe through a company called WESTAFF yep we staff !!!!
Think of this you have to pay for your uniform NO return cost back to you.Have to pay for your medical, parking,asic card. They will tell you (westaff) that you are able to claim back 100% at tax time !!!!
I so which i had a tape recorded that day, as id be a rich boy now ...
They are full of S---T lies lies lies lies lies and morrrrrrrrrreeeee liesssssssssss.
Oh and the pinch is wait are you ready ??? You be employed for less tahn six month's then ENCOURAGED to go for an interview , to then work perm bases with DJ direct, and after the interview they DJ and westaff will advise that you did'nt MEET THE BENCH MARK !!!!!Hows that go ahead try it and see what happen's...