PDA

View Full Version : Virgin Blue Recruitment (Merged)

Pages : [1] 2 3

Iulia
10th Jun 2006, 12:34
Heya there ppl, just wanting to know if anyone can help me out by calming my nerves a bit with some info about Virgin Blue Recruitment Days. I'm going to an interview this Thursday for it (Cabin Crew- Melbourne), and eventhough I've read their outline of the day, I want to know more (from any of you who have experience this)... is it really competitive? Are there many attractive people there? Are the group performance tasks hard? About how many people attend these days... are we talking 50, 100 or 200? Most importantly, what should I wear? Black pin-stripe pants with a white feminine-sort of shirt alright? And should my medium length blonde hair be tied back in a ponytail or bun? Sleeked back with hairspray, or let loose? Eye liner make-up or not?
And does anyone know if they are biased towards 18-year olds in the bad sense? I have (just) over 3 yrs experience in customer service and am currently working in a library (casual). I'm meant to be completing my yr12 this year, but am willing to go straight into work with Virgin if I really have to... is there any chance that by the time training starts (IF i were to even get THAT far...) it'll have been about 3 months? Because thats when I'll have finished school and graduated... do they measure you on the day, with or without heels?
I'm so worried that I don't stand a chance... I have all the certificates/documents required, all valid... but still, I'm so nervous!
HELP!:uhoh:
PS- is speaking a foreign language and level1 sign language an advantage with Virgin?
Thanks in advance!!:ok:

Iulia
10th Jun 2006, 13:51
:confused: Surely there has to be someone here that has gone to a VBRD before...?

fly_away
10th Jun 2006, 23:35