PDA

View Full Version : agustawestland and blair

katherine
2nd May 2006, 17:29
hi helicopter enthusiasts,

i am a journalist trying to do a story about the labour party using helicopters during the last election. i think they mainly used agustawestland but can anyone remember?

many thanks

katherine

M.Mouse
2nd May 2006, 18:13
If you were a journalist surely your keyboard would have a 'Shift' key?

Most journalists who I know take pride in the appearance of their written English.

Droopystop
2nd May 2006, 20:01
I don't remember seeing his Blairship alighting from a Merlin, but I do remember him unfolding himself from a French job.

HeliEng
2nd May 2006, 20:09
Yes, you are correct, it was one of Bond Offshore Helicopters AS332L2's I believe.

NickLappos
2nd May 2006, 20:17
katherine,

Let me apologize on behalf of all ppruners for the impolite Mr. M. Mouse, who added nothing to the discourse, and quite a bit to the rudeness shown you on our Main Street.

Please feel free to CAPITALIZE, lower case or even italicize your posts!

Nick

GBALU53
2nd May 2006, 21:03
Poor old joe public footing the bill for Tonies Tours or trips or vacations.????

Hopefully the next election will sort some thing out??

CRAZYBROADSWORD
2nd May 2006, 21:13
Just out of interest whats wrong with the PM using helicopters or aeroplanes Bush has a small fleet of both.I am not saying by the way that I am a Labour fan far from it but have you tried getting about by car ??

GBALU53
2nd May 2006, 21:17
How about the old saying trains,planes and automobiles not at the tax payer???:ok:

M.Mouse
2nd May 2006, 21:46
Mr Lappos

Thank you for apologising for my rudeness.

I should have been a little less cutting in showing my dislike for the laziness some people seem to have developed that saves them the effort of following normal written conventions. It causes the reader more effort and to read slower, I also happen to think is rude.