PDA

View Full Version : www.gg-pilot.com? not sure about that lot!

D'vay
19th Mar 2006, 00:19
I have recently returned from the us after completing my ppl and I am currently studying the ATPL. I studied at Riverside flight center who were amazing. My instructor XXX gave me more contact time than you can imagine, the chief instructor was more than apprachable and more importantly, knows his job inside out and throughout my whole time there I wasn't allowed to waste a penny/cent because of the upright honesty of the organisation. Riverside were true bastions of the Flight Training world. I was very lucky to choose them on the basis of Pilot Magazine alone. This brings me to the point that I would like discussed.
After having a genarl browse on the internet I can accross the following site:
http://www.gg-pilot.com/
I am wondering if anybody has paid for their services (or similar services) ? They stink of all that is bad for those who are investigating their dream of becoming pilots, proffesional or otherwise. All they seem to want is your money. I could see nothing on that site (without the use of my credit card) that an aspiring pilot couldn't find by dropping in to a scholl here or calling a school advertised in one of our countries fine GA magazines or even find out here on pprune. Believe me, you newbies are goingto be forking out many hundreds and thousands of pounds and you have to make sure that this money remains in honest hands. What get's my back up most about the aforementioned site is the plain and simple fact that it can only be making money off of the naiveity of others, actualy it's worse than that, the naivety of passionate others who will sacrifice a hell of a lot of time, effort and money to achieve.