PDA

View Full Version : How much do you remember?

powdermonkey
1st Mar 2006, 18:11
Hi, to follow on from a previous thread, just wanted to know, how much and for how long have those of you who have completed the atpls, do you remember in detail the material?
I for one am familiar with the subjects already sat a few months ago, and by that I mean I am aware that I studied it, but the truth is I would not pass any of those exams without doing some serious revision.....and I am a little concerned by this. I have therefore forgotten already all the finer details and then some. I did my best but the end result seems to be fading very very fast. Anyone any comments?

A320rider
1st Mar 2006, 21:02
same for me,...but I have over 2000h flight time, and the atp theorique has never helped me.

if you are lucky to join a real airline, you will learn new things and what you have lerned, can maybe help you even if forgotten!.

remember the driving license, you are a better driver than when you were 18 and most people who have a driver license have forgotten the road code anyway...

Send Clowns
1st Mar 2006, 21:46
How do you know all this, A320, having never joined an airline?

combineharvester
1st Mar 2006, 21:53
Getting back on thread...

Whilst sorting out a mess of books and general crap I flicked through my Mass & Balance/Perf textbook and thought to myself I'm not sure if I could now answer a question on "complying with the regulations" take off distance now without a serious headache, seeing as since I last looked at it I had filled my head with a different six subjects. It then dawned on me I had finished university 4 months before that, I can't remember where I lived, let alone anything about computational fluid dynamics.

I see knowledge/studying a bit like drinking. If you are in regular practice you can absorb a lot, if not, trying a little bit will give you a headache.

Thats my dim view!

powdermonkey
1st Mar 2006, 21:59