PDA

View Full Version : Graduation from OAT and FTE

link4
11th Feb 2006, 13:20
Hi,

I was hoping if anyone could shed some light on the likelyhood of getting a job after or within say 6 months of training from FTE as opposed to OAT, I realise no job is guaranteed and all FTO's will say anything and everything under the sun to get their hands on our money!

But i would like to know the success rate for both integrated courses from people who have previously attended or have had experiences.

Cheers ;)

scoobiedont
16th Feb 2006, 12:21
I graduated from OAT around 6 months ago (Integrated) and not a single interview. :(

97robem
16th Feb 2006, 13:01
The thing to remember is that, roughly, for every FTE student there are two OAT students as the amount on each monthly course at OAT is double that at FTE so for example if OAT were to say ,and i stress were,that 50% of their students find a job within 6 months of completing the course this would relate to 100% of FTE students by number so it is very difficult to give a percentage of people who get jobs after training without doing the calculations of how one schools results correalate to the others in terms of actual numbers of students.

PILOTOWL
16th Feb 2006, 13:14
TWIT-TWOO !!

Firstly, you have as much chance as everybody else - doesn't really matter if it's PilOAT (I haven't forgotten) of FTE , intergrated/modular, FAA (then conversion) or straight JAA.

You'll find many schools are quite dishonest about employment. They will never be honest (they'd be bust within a week). If they said that they trained 250 people last year and say 80 got employment that would be more honest and thus draw our own conclusion. However, schools use percentages and other "techniques" to massage the figures.