PDA

View Full Version : Site Feedback/Help

ProofReader
28th Jan 2006, 23:44
I haven't got a clue where this thread should go but the Jet Blast description includes "topics that don't fit the other forums", so here it is! :=

I'm a newbie here but a veteran of many other fora and an administrator of some, so have knowledge of how they should/could work.

I'd like to know why the "Remember me" function at login doesn't work? Has it been disabled or is it just me? :confused:

Also, I can't find anywhere to add either an avatar or a signature. Does one have to subscribe to get these?

And lastly (for now, at least), when I joined this site the quick reply function was available and now it's not. :{ Please can we have it back? :ok:

Ok, I'll get me coat ... :sad:

Oh, just one more thing! :oh: Why are threads allowed to be as long as they are? For a newbie trying to join in, they're very daunting. :uhoh:

henry crun
29th Jan 2006, 00:36
The "remember me" function works fine for me.

Why do you want a "signature", ? they serve no useful purpose and just use up bandwidth.

ProofReader
29th Jan 2006, 00:53
Hello Henry :)

The login bit remembers my name but not my password. :( As for the signature ... dunno really, just asking cos I've seen some but can't see anywhere to add one.

BlueDiamond
29th Jan 2006, 01:13
I don't have any probs with the site "remembering" log-ins, ProofReader ... possibly just you or your computer??