PDA

View Full Version : Financial aid.

antic81
26th Jan 2006, 13:32
Hey guys and girls, I was just wondering if anone out there knows about any type of financial aid for my ATPL training.
I have a PPL with night rating and am currently sitting on 130 hrs.
I have just spoken to a local HSBC bank with regards to a loan and when they heard it was for a professional pilots licence they told me they didn't do it anymore.
My problem is this, I obviously cannot do an intergrated course, because I'm to far in (afaik), plus I already have taken a loan for my hour building, which has now dried up,so I have to work just doing admin type stuff to pay my expenses, and I'm currently studying my ATPL's through the distance learning at Bristol GS.
Problem is I've hit a bit of a bump, due to the lack of funds I can't even afford to fly 1 hr a month at the moment!
I am am young thou, well if 24 is young and I dont have to support anyone, so the question is, does anyone know who would lend about 25K as a loan that does not require repayment immediately, that would cover the last bit of hour building (20 hrs or so) and my ATPL's ,Com, IR , MCC and a FI rating so that I can potentially start my hour building that way, any ideas would be welcome and much appreciated!

Cheers

Anthony

Wannabe24
26th Jan 2006, 14:03
Hi anthony,